Dubai – The Mesmerizing City

A Poem for Dubai 

They proudly stand, glimmering in the sun’s rays, as if to say nothing can come in my way. Looming over us, and ready to crush us like ants, without giving us another glance. The jungle of concrete grows from the depths of the human desire to conquer the throne of the skies, so they go higher. Their hands keep reaching for the skies, with everyone’s eyes on them, they continue to try.

IMG_9582
Welcome to Dubai, UAE!
IMG_9597
A quick drive through the city, shows off the beautiful skyscrapers in the city.
IMG_9590
Time for the fountain show…
IMG_2839
Burj Khalifa- the tallest building in the world!
IMG_9586
Too tall for the camera 😦
IMG_9734
We leave Dubai City for a breezy yacht ride.
IMG_9720
The views are amazing!!!

 

IMG_9718
Watching the sunset over the jungle of concrete.
IMG_2887 (2)
Heading back to our hotel, after a beautiful day in Dubai!
31 Comments Add yours

  1. Swati says:

    No problem! Thanks for reading!

    Like

  2. Beautiful poem and stunning pictures! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Swati says:

    Thanks! You should definitely go!

    Like

  4. Cecil says:

    Amazing photos of the buildings and water. One of my dream destinations.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Swati says:

    Yeah, Dubai had been on my travel list forever too! So happy, I finally got to go 🙂

    Like

  6. Swati says:

    Thanks for the read!

    Like

  7. Swati says:

    Hope so 🙂

    Like

  8. Swati says:

    Hahah, but it still is a really pretty city!

    Like

  9. I love the photos it makes Dubai look prettier than it actually is

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Roby H. says:

    Sending to my GF now. We’re looking for a place to take a vacation. Dubai may be it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. sara says:

    hey great stuff dubai is amazing, great stuff

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Dubai is definitely on my travel bucket list now. I’ve been hearing great and exciting things about this city and yall’s airlines. Can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Swati says:

    Yes, you definitely should! Dubai is beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Just Julie says:

    OH wow, amazing, beautiful, I must go!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Swati says:

    Thanks!

    Like

  16. Swati says:

    Aw, thats too bad 😦 Thanks for the read!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Beaufiful city and beautiful photos!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. louandlea says:

    Wonderful! I have always wanted to visit Dubai but I don’t think I would survive this long flight, I’m terribly scared of flying.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Swati says:

    You can always visit Dubai!

    Like

  20. Swati says:

    It has been on my bucket list forever too, so happy that I finally got to visit!

    Like

  21. Swati says:

    Yes, you should definitely visit!

    Like

  22. Sheryl says:

    I’ve considered teaching in Dubai, when I was younger. Seeing these photos makes me regret not doing it. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. ramiz says:

    oww ı would like to visit there one day,Look amazing middle of the sands

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Lynn says:

    These pics are beautiful! Dubai is on my bucket list.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. megha sethi says:

    Mesmerizing images! Great article.

    Liked by 1 person

  26. momsmethods says:

    Lovely pics.. makes me want to pack and plan a trip immediately 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Jas says:

    Amazing pictures! Great post 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Swati says:

    Thank you!

    Like

  29. Dubai is a breathtaking city. I love your post, it’s very creative. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

